I need advice... please comment

Mechanical & Electrical Plan Vignette and Multiple Choice

I need advice... please comment

Postby mlstav08 » Tue Sep 05, 2017 10:49 am

Has anyone tried to challenge a Failed test and what are the odds that your outcome will change?

Here is my dilemma, so any comments are appreciated!

I am currently in 4.0 and have one test left, Building Systems. The first time I took the test was on March 20,2017 and I passed everything but Electrical and my second try was on May 22,2017 and I passed everything but HVAC. After both fails, I decided to enroll in the Amber course for my last attempt. I studied for 3 weeks straight and probably the hardest I've ever studied on any of the ARE exams. I felt pretty good after the exam but unfortunately I failed 3 sections (Plumbing, Lighting and HVAC). This just doesn't make any sense to me and now I have to wait until March 20,2018 to retake this test. I am going to challenge this failed test in hopes of an NCARB error and wanted to get any advice from someone that has gone through this process. If they come back and verify that it is a fail, I can either wait until March 20,2018 to retake it or switch to 5.0 and take two exams (Project Planning & Design and Project Development and Documentation) next month. Is anyone in this same situation or does anyone have any advice on what I should do?
mlstav08

Re: I need advice... please comment

Postby seriously » Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:54 pm

Hi there, sorry to hear your trouble with BS. For me it was PPP. I thought about review and challenge the score after getting a second fail. But you have to check first whether your state allows it. I am in California and it is not even an option to appeal or challenge the result. So check first whether it is an option.
seriously

Postby Coach » Tue Sep 05, 2017 2:21 pm

Don't waste your money, and as mentioned, many states will not accept the score.

Plus, successfully challenging MC is virtually impossible.
Coach