All Pass! Rusty ARE

Ramp, Stair, & Roof Vignettes and Multiple Choice

All Pass! Rusty ARE

Postby architectgo » Sat Apr 21, 2018 8:31 pm

Thanks a lot for Coach and all the members. I got my score report for BDCS this Thursday morning and it is a pass. All exams done. License on the way. This is my first time to post, maybe also the last time, although I have been getting very helpful information here all the time. The exams are easy as long as you decode its logic, took several months, all passed on first try, but I still have some negative comments about this exam that I want to share. This is a extremely poorly designed exam, very tricky, could be very unpredictable, but doesn't test the participants' true knowledge/experience, has no ability to filter out incompetent candidates. I have to say some luck is required to pass some of the sessions such as some vignettes. The software and logic behind a lot of the questions/vignettes has nothing to do with the real-world problem solving skill. They never explained their true criteria and I have to guess what is right/wrong in order to pass it. This is to facilitate our problem solving ability? As a test taker, I even have to forget about the real knowledge and act like a puppy to follow its rules, then it is a pass, although I clearly know that some of its questions/vignettes are rather problematic. As a new American I am surprised to see that NCARB can keep making money by sucking blood from test takers, who have to take these exams that brings no benefits to their career, except for the license. Is this a protection racket?