Fail

Ramp, Stair, & Roof Vignettes and Multiple Choice

Fail

Postby ataribeats » Fri Jun 30, 2017 12:41 pm

Got results today and I fail :'(
Didn't pass the roof vignette for some reason and I know I was very down after leaving the test center because the MC part was very difficult and I got level 3 on materials and technology.
I studied for over 2 months, 3 hours a day after work and about 12 hours every weekend. I felt like I studied well, but the questions were ridiculous and a few that I have never heard about :cry:
I knew when leaving that it didn't go well, but I was hoping I could still pass.

Now, I'm worried about the timing since I still have to do SS and BS + BDCS again.

I'm thinking about buying the amber book videos. Any thoughts?
ataribeats

Re: Fail

Postby VTBassdrum13 » Fri Jun 30, 2017 2:03 pm

ataribeats wrote:I'm thinking about buying the amber book videos. Any thoughts?

Definitely recommend Amber & MEEB for BS. Amber is pretty good for BDCS but not much more than what the Grant Adams seminars offer. Definitely recommend Thaddeus for SS. I would definitely take Ermann's advice and only do the Amber seminars a couple weeks before the exam. I used to allow for 2 months for each exam and felt that I was spreading the material too far apart that by the time test day arrived, the topics studied early on were completely out of my memory.

Getting the fail result is really tough. I've been there; five times unfortunately. All I can say is that you will not be satisfied until you are done, so keep at it! It will pay off in the end!
VTBassdrum13

Postby sedaigle » Sun Jul 02, 2017 10:18 am