Can't seem to pass PPP: UPDATE PASSED!

Site Zoning Vignette and Multiple Choice

Can't seem to pass PPP: UPDATE PASSED!

Postby ghoren » Fri Feb 02, 2018 10:38 am

UPDATE: I passed. Thoughts on what I did different at the bottom of this thread.

I am struggling to pass PPP. I just got my results and I failed on my second attempt and stepped backwards from my first attempt. First try I received a "1" on all sections but building codes and regulations. This second attempt I received a "2" on the Vignette and a "3" on building code and regulations.

I am extremely frustrated as I would like to transition to 5.0 but without PPP I cannot follow the 5-exam plan. I have passed CDS and I am currently studying for my first attempt at SPD. I have one more retake of PPP (my first try was November 2017) and I feel a lot of pressure to pass.

I used Archiflash, jennys notes, carolines notes, richs notes, kaplan, ballast.....pretty much anything that has been suggested on here that is free. Is whole enchilada worth purchasing or black spectacles? Or do I just stay the course with my materials and just try for the best.

I've always been a good test taker and never encountered any issues before the ARE's which adds to my extreme frustration. I'm sure there are many in the same boat as me, words of wisdom, advice, anything would help!
Last edited by ghoren on Mon Apr 16, 2018 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ghoren

Re: Can't seem to pass PPP

Postby thd7t » Fri Feb 02, 2018 11:24 am

Have you read "Problem Seeking" by Pena? It's available free online and was the most valuable study item that I encountered. One important thing to consider is that you just need to fill in gaps, not master an area that you didn't pass.

Other than what you used, the only study item I paid for on this exam was Designer Hacks practice exams. I can definitely recommend those. They're pretty affordable and quite useful.
thd7t

Postby ghoren » Mon Feb 05, 2018 2:39 pm