Failed PPP 5th time-Strategy Moving Forward?

Failed PPP 5th time-Strategy Moving Forward?

Postby huntch3 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 10:30 am

Hi all,

I just found out that I failed PPP for the 5th time. I'm discouraged but not going to give up despite having a little over a year to finish 4 exams.
I passed SPD, CDS and SD within 1 year, without any problem but have been stuck on this one.

For the tests that I passed, I studied using a combo of Ballast and Kaplan, along with Fundamentals of Building and Construction for other topics that I needed clarification on. Im not looking forward to studying 6 different books in hopes of hitting the subject material, and think that it would be better to focus on 2 or study sources, do you agree?

I'm planning on taking BDCS next.

thanks,
huntch3

Re: Failed PPP 5th time-Strategy Moving Forward?

Postby sb84 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 10:33 am

depends on what areas your failing on. let us know what areas you have not done well on and youll get better input. sorry about the bad news. keep ur head up
sb84

Postby huntch3 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 10:48 am

Thanks,

The frustrating thing is the areas I didn't pass this time, I passed the other times but the one thing that I consistently fail is the vignette which is boggling my mind.
This particular time, I got a "2" score in programming and analysis, and a "3" in Project & Practice Management, and vignette.

I will do more research, but I have no idea what happened with the vignette...it must be some very simple critical mistake I dont know Im making.
huntch3

Postby huntch3 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 11:00 am

I forgot to mention that I did study the architects handbook of professional practice, I guess the concepts didn't stick.
Is there a better source for the programming and project/practice management material?
huntch3

Postby sb84 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 11:44 am