Completed my AREs (4.0)

Completed my AREs (4.0)

Postby gbalaka » Mon Apr 10, 2017 5:41 pm

Not bragging or anything......., but I wanted to thank all of you who participated in this forum and the founders of this forum for creating such an awesome place to share the stress of taking these painstaking exams. I didn't even know about this place until my third exam. Ever since then, I've been a frequent visitor.

I took my first exam on December 18th of 2014 and my last one on March 30, 2017. I failed my third exam once (SPD)....retook it, passed it and kept on passing all the rest of them until Schematic Design 2 weeks ago. Looking back, I can't even say which was the "hardest" - they're all hard. Schematic Design was the most "fun" one.

No point in posting my study strategy....you know...I studied....a lot. One thing i'll say is that it was of great benefit to me to read from multiple sources (AREExamPrep, Kaplan, Balalst)....over and over and over again. I did lots of google searches, YouTube videos...you name it. I never signed up for those Amber videos though......if my office had paid for it, I wouldn't have minded.

I'm not quite done though - I already started studying for the California Supplemental Exam, so i guess i'll be graduating from this portion of the forum and will be frequenting the CSE section.

I wish the best of luck to all of you with the rest of these exams (especially the new kids with the ARE 5.0 exams - I know nothing about those).
As long as you are a motivated individual, you will succeed in this - I promise.

Feel free to send me a message if you have any questions and i'll be glad to answer.
gbalaka

Re: Completed my AREs (4.0)

Postby standard » Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:39 pm

Congrats! It's a huge accomplishment. There's nothing particularly difficult about the CSE. I felt that the CSE was actually a little easier to study for because the source material is more focused rather than broad like the AREs.
standard