Tested yesterday after transitioned from 4.0

Tested yesterday after transitioned from 4.0

Postby blancovero » Thu Jun 08, 2017 3:04 pm

I jumped into 5.0 after failing twice SS and feeling so down and frustrated.
I passed SD, SPD, CD, PPP and BS in that order and I transitioned to 5.0 in April 1st.
I skimmed all the material I studied previously for SS and BDCS, in my prior attempts with SS I studied a lot, at least 240 hrs for my first failed and at least another 90 hrs for my second failed, which left me without any energy and completely frustrated.
I left the testing center happy, this is the first time I left the center with a very good feeling. However, I will not do my happy dance until the news arrive to my inbox.
I was terrified for the cases study, reading the stories of computer lagging, etc but in my center the computers are faster and I did not experience any lagging while swishing between plans and questions.
I have plenty of experience on the filed, I worked under the supervision of a RA and a couple of PE, very familiar with zoning and BC compliance, so I can say that this new test format is the closer to real practice that you can get.
I did not have any WTF questions.
Fingers crossed, hopefully I can have good news before the end of the week.
Jumping now into my (last?) test PPD
blancovero

Re: Tested yesterday after transitioned from 4.0

Postby ikaros » Thu Jun 08, 2017 5:32 pm

That's great news! I found out on Tuesday that I passed PPD on my first try, and I'm taking PDD on Monday. I was really nervous, after reading all the horror stories. I had no problems--even finished 20 minutes early, after checking all my answers a few times.

Good luck on the last one! You can do it! PPD isn't so bad! Have you scheduled it yet?
ikaros

Postby blancovero » Fri Jun 09, 2017 5:32 am

Hi Ikaros,
I didn't schedule it yet but I am looking to take it probably by mid-July
blancovero

Postby ikaros » Fri Jun 09, 2017 7:36 pm