Failed PPD - help/advice please!

Failed PPD - help/advice please!

Postby Renaissanceman » Sat Apr 01, 2017 10:58 pm

Today I recieved my score report and its a Fail :-( I did not have a good feeling about this test when I left the test center. My score report says I received a level 2 in building systems, materials & assemblies and project costs & budgeting. I received a level 3 in environmental conditions, codes and regulations and Project intergration of Programs and systems.
I am upset with myself, because I could not conquer my fears and keep my cool in the exam. I studied for two full months and felt that I had the knowledge to be able to pass this test. I failed miserably with my time management, because my mind was my biggest enemy. There were many time during the exam, when I froze seeing the ticking clock and had to spend sometime shaking the fear off and calm my self to be able to concentrate on what exactly the convoluted questions were asking me.
I believe I am a good learner and I retain the infirmation well too,but I am a horrible test taker. These test are not only testing your knowledge but your ability to stay calm, focus and problem solve. I will be going back to the board to prepare more for PDD and also prepare better for PPD re-take.
I studied all BS,BDCS, SS chapters from Ballast 4.0 along with my PPP,CDS and SPD notes (passed all of them).
I also read importsnt BS and site planning and sustainability chapters from MEEB. I went through Building code and Building construction illustrated.
Looking for help/suggestion/advice on what I can do to improve on my performance and pass PPD.

(Feeling bad that I will have to spend a little more time away from my son, before I can get through these last two tests done.)

Thanks.
Renaissanceman

Re: Failed PPD - help/advice please!

Postby tmston2 » Mon Apr 03, 2017 9:56 am