Tested Today - Commentary and Concerns!

Tested Today - Commentary and Concerns!

Postby yadinami » Sat Mar 18, 2017 4:06 pm

So, I tested at noon today.. two things:

1) Not sure if anyone else has experienced this with 5.0 glitches, but two questions on my exam were repeated. Meaning I answered two questions twice.. Super interested to see if this will matter, but I'm more concerned about potentially having four wrong answers (!) and if I should bother letting NCARB know about this. I doubt they'll be surprised or care very much, but it's kind of confusing.

2) There was a word spelled incorrectly in another question.. and now I'm just paranoid about trusting the accuracy of anything with these exams!

In other news:

Overall, this seemed like a good mix of SPD/PPP and BS, but nothing totally surprised me (aside from the weird glitchy stuff). Immediately after both PPD and PDD exams, I've gone through my study materials to keep a brain dump of what I saw vs. what I studied. I can't say I was too far off for either, but I also don't know my results yet...

I did a thorough pass through Building Codes Illustrated and Building Construction Illustrated, my old SPD notes, and some NALSA flashcards. Both Ballast practice exams for these two exams were kinda brutal, but helpful in terms of getting a general idea of content coverage. From what I can remember (I took PDD about two weeks ago), Building Construction Illustrated was more helpful for PDD and Codes Illustrated was much better for PPD. I agree with basically everything VanillaBuns said in her recap of the exam contents.

Anyway, while I wait for results.. Anyone else had this problem with repeated questions and typos?
yadinami

Re: Tested Today - Commentary and Concerns!

Postby nickp1085 » Mon Mar 20, 2017 10:07 am

I noticed a few hot spot questions repeated with the same solar orientation diagrams but slight change in the question referring to a different city the diagram may be in.