CSE pass!

CSE pass!

Postby stephanier2 » Mon Jul 02, 2018 1:03 pm

Cried tears of joy when I read those words "Congratulations, you have successfully completed..." *phew* Because, no one wants to hear you have to study for six more months...

Here's my thoughts, hopefully these help those of you who are still in the process! :)

Testing format: Easy to schedule with PSI, although the testing center was not as nice as Prometric. Still, nicer than the low bar I set after hearing from others how janky some sites were. Software was similar to ARE 5.0, but obviously all multiple choice instead of hot spots, etc. Questions were very intuitive, especially if you have a few years of work experience under your belt. Not mindless memorization, but application style questions that were project or situation specific and had context.

My study plan: I studied rigorously for 4 weeks. Meaning: 3-4 nights a week, for 2-3 hours each night. Weekends studied pretty much the whole time, with a few breaks to keep sanity. At the end of my study time, I felt very prepared and confident going into the exam. I was so ready to be done with it! Having just finished my last ARE in April was good, because jumping back into studying wasn't that difficult. Get 'em done. My coworker told me this as a fresh college grad, and I was so tempted to keep putting exams off. SO GLAD I DIDN'T. Life gets busy, just keep these a priority. You won't regret it!