PASS in Burbank & HOW I DID IT

PASS in Burbank & HOW I DID IT

Postby mfc » Wed Apr 25, 2018 3:57 pm

This is one of my first times posting in this Forum throughout this whole journey, but I have been a very active reader and I appreciate everyone who has shared their knowledge, so at this time I feel I owe the same to the Forum to share my experience.

I just PASSED the CSE exam last Monday. It's been a hell of a journey from taking the ARE's to finally passing the CSE.
Here is how I did it:

- Timeline:
I studied for a total of 3-4 months as I procrastinated a bit because I took various trips in between my study time. But it can be done in a 3 month period with focused study.
What was very helpful for me was laying out a schedule (on an actual piece of paper...) how I was going to distribute my available time to study, with marked down deadlines of when I needed to tackle and complete each portion of the study. That kept me focused...
I started studying 1-2h on weekdays and 4 hours on weekends whenever I could, as of course life and work always get in the way.
Don't stress to keep the schedule too firm, I always ended up balancing my time in the end, like if I studied less one day I could study more the next, etc.
The last 2 weeks I laid out a very tight and focused schedule, and marked down on the calendar what I needed to complete each day for the last 2 weeks of study. This would help me focus on my study each day and be sure I wasn't leaving anything out.
For that I did 4hr on weekdays and 6-8hr on weekends.
With this layout, I felt fully prepared and CONFIDENT when I sat down for the test.

- Study Material: